Friday, March 5, 2021 Categories:

FARGO, N.D. – The 119th Wing will conduct two separate ceremonies beginning at 2:00 p.m., Saturday, March 6, at the HooligansNorth Dakota Air National Guard Base, Fargo, N.D.
Both ceremonies will be live-streamed on the 119th Wing Facebook page.
Sequence of events:

• Recognition Ceremony – 2:00 p.m.
    o Presentation of the Woodrow W. Keeble “Je Suis Pret” (I Am Ready) Award
    o Presentation of the NDANG’s 22nd Air Force Outstanding Unit Award (AFOUA)
    o Honoring the 119th Wing’s 2020 Outstanding Airmen of Year

• Change of Command Ceremony – 3:15 p.m.

The Woodrow W. Keeble Award recognizes North Dakota National Guard Soldiers or Airmen who display courage, fortitude and determination to protect or defend life, limb or property. This is the first instance of an NDNG Airman receiving the award.

The AFOUA is awarded by the Secretary of the Air Force to numbered units of the active-duty Air Force, Air Force Reserve and Air National Guard that have distinguished themselves by exceptionally meritorious service or outstanding achievement.

Col. Mitch Johnson will assume command from Col. Darrin Anderson during the change of command ceremony.
Media is invited to both ceremonies.

What: Recognition Ceremony | Change of Command Ceremony

When: 2:00 p.m. and 3:15 p.m., Saturday, March 6, 2021

Where: North Dakota Air National Guard Base, 1400 32nd Ave N, Fargo, ND 58102

The North Dakota National Guard is a trained and highly motivated force of about 4,000 Citizen-Soldiers and Citizen-Airmen. We are always prepared to provide ready units, individuals and equipment in support of our communities, state and nation. Always ready, always there.